brian's boyfriends

Brian's Boyfriends is a makeover show with a twist. Each week Brian meets a one half of a couple, who are experiencing some difficulties with their partners! They will set Brian three seperate objectives, for Brian to tackle! Brian then surprises the boyfriend in question, discusses what his partner has flagged up and sets about making the necessary changes in Brian's own inimitable style!

Later, Brian returns the new revamped guy to his partner and witnesses their initial reaction. The cameras then follow the couple on a date where the partner who called in Brian's expertise, can road test her new "Brian improved" other half.

Each 30 minute episode ends with an honest debrief as we find out whether the boyfriend is a changed man or whether old habits really do die hard…

Brian's Boyfriends ran for 13 weeks during 2003 and was the highest ever rated ITV show for it's timeslot. Below you will find a synopsis of each show, the couple involved, the changes made, and finally whether Brian worked his magic.

episode guides

Episode Guide
Episode 1 - Simon & Charlie
Episode 2 - Mark & Stella
Episode 3 - Paul & Kay
Episode 4 - David & Paula
Episode 5 - Sam & Dyllese
Episode 6 - Matthew & Krystle
Episode 7 - Roy & Shelley
Episode 8 - Sam & Marcus
Episode 9 - Rich & Hawken
Episode 10 - Suzanne & Paul
Episode 11 - Luke & Emma
Episode 12 - George & Jenny
Episode 13 - Adam & Kate

photo gallery

An extensive photo gallery full of screen captures from the Brian's Boyfriends TV series can be found in the gallery here.

© Absolutely Brian.
This sub-section is part of Brian Dowling's official website, which can be found in full here.